Returning Officer Report

Elections of Hockey Mizoram Office Bearers & Executive Committee 2023-2025

I Mr. V. Lalzawmliana was appointed as the Returning Officer by the General Body Meeting on 14th March 2023 along with Assistant Returning officer Mr. Lalduhkima Sailo. It must be mentioned that Hockey Mizoram (HM) doesn't have the election bye-laws as an integral part of its constitution. However, it has an approved template for these bye-laws. Every time elections are to be held, the schedule of elections and the posts to which elections are to be held get incorporated in this template. There are no changes to the election procedure mentioned in the template. The Election Bye laws as well as the notice for the conduct of elections were approved by General Body meeting.

On receipt of the names of the authorised representatives from the District Member Units the list in Form -1 Electoral College was prepared and uploaded on Hockey Mizoram Website on 25th March 2023.

Nominations for elections in Form 2 were received on Monday 27th March 2023 and Tuesday 28th March 2023 from 11.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. On 29th March 2023, after the scrutiny, the nominations received were updated in Form-3, List of Nominated Candidates was uploaded in Hockey Mizoram Website and was also displayed at a conspicuous place in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Office. The final list of Form-3, List of nominated candidates was uploaded on the Hockey Mizoram Website and was also displayed in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Website and was also displayed in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Website and was also displayed in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Website and was also displayed in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Website and was also displayed in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Website and was also displayed in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Website and was also displayed in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Website and was also displayed in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Website and Website and was also displayed in the office of the Returning Officer at Hockey Mizoram Officer at Hockey Mizoram Office on 2nd April 2023. There is no withdrawal from candidatures.

The Office Bearers and Executive Committee members of Hockey Mizoram for the period of 2023-2025 were declared as unanimously elected and the form 16 is signed on 4th April 2023

The following are the elected members of Hockey Mizoram Executive Board

\triangleright	President	-	Mr. K. Lalthlengliana
\triangleright	Sr. Vice President	-	Mr. Lalhmuchhuaka
\succ	Vice President	-	Mr. R. Lalhmunsiama
		-	Ms. Lalruatkimi
		-	Ms. F. Vanlalveni
\triangleright	General Secretary	-	Mr. Lalrinfela
\triangleright	Joint Secretary	-	Mr. C. Lalremruata
		-	Ms. K. Lalchamreii
\triangleright	Treasurer	-	Ms Lalpianthangi
\triangleright	Finance Secretary	-	Ms. Lalhlimpuii
\triangleright	Executive Members	-	Mr. RK. Lalrinkima
		-	Ms. K. Lalhlimpuii
		-	Ms. Lalzawnchhungi
		-	Mr. R. Lalnunsanga
		-	Mr. Laltlanzova
		-	Ms. Rosiamliani

Elections of Hockey Mizoram was successfully conducted as per Constitution & Bye-Laws of Hockey Mizoram. We wish the newly elected Office Bearers and Executive Committee of Hockey Mizoram the very best and hope to bring a great achievement in the State and District Units.

p.

Returning Officer (V. LALZAWMLIANA) 04.04.2023